Support for SermonSpeaker 4.x is canceled as it is for Joomla 2.5. I will gladly assist you with minor issues but I will not fix any bugs anymore in this releases.
The fix is to upgrade to SermonSpeaker 5.x and Joomla 3.x, which is better anyway.

Upload Error:400

More
20 Jan 2016 23:25 #5817 by Eric
Upload Error:400 was created by Eric
Hello,

I recently migrated my server to a new host(siteground), I had been using SermonSpeaker now for a few years with no issue. After the migration, When trying to upload a new audio file in the Add section (in backend) I am now receiving an "Upload Error:400" adn the upload fails.

Originally I thought it had to be a server setting of some sort. Upon investigating and working with the Siteground support, everything looks to be ok,

file size upload limit is fine
upload directory is writeable
tmp dir is writeable
I even fixed the "PHP upload temp dir issue in the PHP.ini

Thing is, I have another podcast extension (that I dont like near as much as Sermonspeaker) and it uploads .mp3's with absolutely no issue. so It isnt anything on the server configuration.

here is my joomla/server/php info
Code:
PHP Built On Linux serv01.c15132.sgvps.net 3.12.18-clouder0 #1 SMP Wed Dec 9 10:11:24 EET 2015 x86_64 Database Version 5.5.31-30.3-log Database Collation utf8_general_ci PHP Version 5.4.45 Web Server Apache/2.2.24 (Unix) mod_hive/5.0 mod_ssl/2.2.24 OpenSSL/1.0.0-fips mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 mod_fastcgi/2.4.6 mod_fcgid/2.3.6 WebServer to PHP Interface cgi-fcgi Joomla! Version Joomla! 2.5.28 Stable [ Ember ] 10-December-2014 15:00 GMT

I updated SS to the latest compatible version. 4.5.4

I turned on Error Reporting, gave me nothing pertaining to uploads

I checked the PHP error log and I did find some notices:
Code: